Just one of those things

This is something my mother has always been fond of saying. ‘Just one of those things, Rachael. It happens to us all.’

I know, Ma. I know. But does that mean I don’t deserve sympathy? I can’t ask for a hug without feeling like a wimp?

Well, I guess so. It’s been one of those years, where I’ve lost as much as I’ve wilfully thrown away. Just as she did.
Another lesson learned.
‘I can’t blame you for losing your mind for a little while; so did I.’

What’s one more thing.

Let them all fall away.

One thought on “Just one of those things

  1. mageslayerprime says:

    Simply golden.

Leave a Reply

