For the love of…

This is what happens when there is a lack of significant communication.

I thought –
You said –
Not all about you.
Me.
Us.

Every time I try to undo the knots, they grow more tangled.

Maybe I should just go to Ukraine, or Russia, to tell the protesters and agit-proppers what I think of them. Or to any place where someone has left me a pointed remark. Don’t think you were the only one to ‘talk’, mister, though you were welcome where they were not. But I should have made that clear. No more crossed wires.

I don’t want to quit this game. But I keep forgetting the rules (one misplaced word – what a difference a raindrop in the ocean can make, after all) and the strain is starting to show.

Es tut mir leid liebe. Keiner der Schnitte wurden auf Sie gerichtet.
Ich durcheinander wieder.

Truth is, I probably should not have come back. What will ever change? It is one missing piece of context after another. And let’s face it, if you were really concerned – if you wanted clarity – you could always ask by conventional means, as I did once.

I guess I ask too much.

I would still wait. But perhaps matters got a bit too complicated.

So. On with the show; we both have work to do. Forgive me if I don’t cry this time. I don’t feel much of anything these days. Which is probably just as well 😉

I’ll stay away, and keep quiet, to let you get it out of your system. You only ever wanted to read one side of the story, without daring to ask for the entire set of facts. Over interpretations. I was never unfaithful, or ungrateful. Just stupid, lacking in tact and self-awareness.

Immer dein, Liebe.

P.S Might want to work on that temper. Otherwise, I’ve not much incentive to come back.

Leave a Reply

